Workspaces Menu Explained (Cortex series)

Workspaces

This menu is for Workspace management. The workspaces can be renamed, transferred from the Cortex to a computer, and from a computer to the Cortex.

The Workspaces Edit tab of the Workspaces menu allows renaming and deleting of workspaces.

(some icons may appear greyed-out, depending on which menu selection you have made).

1 – WORKSPACES: Selects a Workspace slot. There are 32 possible Workspace slots in the Cortex.

2 – WORKSPACE NAME: Workspace name edition box. Is available only in Workspace Edit or PC to Davicom modes.

3 – DELETE: Delete the selected workspace from the slot

4 – TRANSFER: Transfers the selected workspace from the PC to the Cortex, or vice-versa. Only available when in PC to Davicom or Davicom to PC modes.

5 – SAVE / WRITE: Saves the Workspace name to the Cortex’s corresponding Workspace slot.

6 – EXIT: Exit menu.

The PC to Davicom Tab allows you to transfer workspaces from your PC to the Davicom unit.

1 – WORKSPACES: Selects a workspace slot. There are 32 possible Workspace slots in the Cortex.

2 – WORKSPACE NAME: Workspace name edition box.

3 – TRANSFER: Transfers the selected workspace from the PC to the Cortex. When you press on this button, a Windows Explorer window will open to allow you to select the file you wish to transfer from your PC.

4 – EXIT: Exit menu.

The Davicom to PC Tab is similar. The Transfer button will initiate the download of a .zip file to your PC’s download folder. Note that your web browser may block these downloads, so you may have to enable them by clicking on the small red x in Chrome’s address bar as shown below:

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 21

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *