When creating a workspace, it is not actually being built in the Cortex itself, but rather both from the Cortex’s webserver and the computer’s web browser. It is therefore important to manually save the workspace periodically as it is being built. If the browser (or DavLink 6) is closed without previously saving the workspace, the workspace creation/edition work will be lost. Once the design is completed, the workspace can be uploaded into the unit
To save a workspace, it must first be saved to your PC from the Floating Toolbar. If this Toolbar is not visible, activate it with the Gear Icon on the Edit Menu.
This Save to PC function is actually a Browser download function and will automatically download a file called default(#).dvw to your PC’s download location. If you wish to change this location, you can do so in your browser settings.
For example, in Chrome:
- At the top right, click on the 3 dots
- Click on Settings
- At the bottom, click Advanced.
- Under the “Downloads” section, adjust your download settings: To change the default download location, click Change and select where you’d like your files to be saved.
Note that you can change the filename to ensure easier management of your records.
Once files are stored on your computer, they can be transferred to the Cortex with the System/Workspace menu as described in this article.